This summer a programme of lunchtime concerts is being launched at St. Mary’s Church.  These are from 1pm – 1.50pm each Thursday..  No need to book.  They are free to attend but there is a collection box for donations.  Here is the full programme:

Thursday 1st July        William Fergusson, Piano (Beethoven inc. sonatas)

Thursday 8th July        Young Performer Showcase.  Sopranos Florence McMorran, Charlie Wilks and Isabella Taylor                                         (Song recital)

Thursday 15th July     William Drew-Batty (Piano, organ, synthesiser), ‘Waveney Sketches’

Thursday 22nd July     Young Performer Showcase. Pearll (Acoustic rock from her album Volatile)

Thursday 29th July      Claudia Simone, Soprano (Italian song recital)

Thursday 5th August   Young Performer Showcase.  Christian Carter (Piano. Martinu, Shostakovich, Bach, Beethoven)

Thursday 12th Aug.     Syzewell Gap. (Folk Music)

Thursday 19th Aug.     Elizabeth Stacey. (Piano. The Goldberg Variations, JS Bach)

Thursday 2nd Sept.     Victoria Panton Bacon reads from her book Six Weeks from a Blenheim Summer with live                                                musical score

Thursday 9th Sept.     Young Performer Showcase.  Leon Bedwell. (Baritone. Songs from the Shows)

Thursday 16th Sept.   William Drew-Batty (Baritone) and William Fergusson (Piano). ‘Songs of Travel’, Vaughan                                                 Williams and Songs by Gurney