Loading Events

« All Events

Lunchtime Concerts @ St. Mary’s – Summer Season

May 26 @ 1:00 pm - July 28 @ 2:00 pm

The lunchtime concerts are back for a wonderful summer season with a varied programme which means there is something for everyone.

All concerts are on a Thursday and all are from 1-2pm.  Entry is by donation.  Be generous – musicians have to eat!

Here is the full programme:

Thursday 26th May – Svetla  (Accordian): A Romantic Journey to a Bohemian Hinterland

Thursday 2nd June – Victoria Panton & William Drew-Batty: The Story of Ivor Novello (the first day of Bungay’s Jubilee celebrations)

Thursday 9th June – Krenulla Curzon & Tanya Kirk – Songs from the Shows

Thursday 16th June –  The Big Sing Up Experiment – all singers welcome!

Thursday 23rd June – William Fergusson (Piano) and William Bass (Cello)

Thursday 30th June – Sound Envelope: Acoustic and Electronic Music

Thursday 7th July – Hexachordia – East Anglia’s finest Early Music Ensemble

Thursday 14th July – Syzewell Gap – Folk songs and stories from this great band

Thursday 21st July – Will Bass (Cello): Britten & Bach, Homage to Slava

Thursday 28th July – Elizabeth Stacy (Piano), Debussy, Janaceck, Chopin

Details

Start:
May 26 @ 1:00 pm
End:
July 28 @ 2:00 pm